Daily Painter Edward B. Gordon

Edward B. Gordon is a painter living in Berlin. This video is a fascinating glimpse of his studio, his method of working and his love of composition.
Check out his daily blog at http://edwardbgordon.blogspot.com/
About Flora Doehler

I paint, garden and smell the flowers in a sweet tidal village in Atlantic Canada.
This entry was posted in artist tutorial, oil painting, painting technique, painting video. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daily Painter Edward B. Gordon

  1. I love this man's work and his philosophy. I share his view on craftsmanship vs art whole heartedly. A daily practice is vital to our development and I hope that I can maintain my daily drawing habit. Thanks for sharing this video and thanks for signing up for my blog. I try to post to my blog page once or twice a week and add to the daily drawing page each day. So far, so good. Thanks for you help to get this started.Louise

  2. Louise, Edward B Gordon is so prolific and I love the light in his work. It's also interesing to see his approach to painting. Congratulations on your daily drawings. I know they compel me to look at your blog every day! I love that new watercolour in your blog post…such wonderful reds and nice lost and found edges.

  3. thank you showing the video. All the very best for your work !yours Edward

  4. Barbara M. says:

    Hi Flora,I am a major long-term fan of Edward's work, andconstantly inspired by his consistent vision.I wrote about you on my blog last night. Oops better make the link.XOBarbara

  5. I found this very interesting and an inspiration. Thanks for sharing Flora.

  6. Edward, your work is an inspiration always. I spent a few years in Berlin in the early 70's as an art student and I love your scenes of familiar places. Thanks for commenting!

  7. Barbara, I found Edward because of your blog….thanks for the artists you've introduced me to……and thanks for your post and for your blog too!Flora

Comments are closed.