Scenes from the Garden – Paintings at the Mym Gallery

Scenes from the Garden. Showing September 24 – October 12, 2011.

I am showing a selection of paintings of my garden at the ARTsPlace Gallery in Annapolis Royal starting today. It’s a great feeling to see my work on display in such a sun-filled space.

That Day in the Garden. 30″ x 36″

The Gallery is open from Tuesday to Friday, 9 – 4 pm., and on weekends from 1 – 4 pm
I will be at the Gallery on Saturday, October 8th from 1 – 4 pm, after the last outdoor Annapolis Market of the season. Please drop by!

Here is a video of the work in situ!

And here are photos of all the paintings. Clicking on the images will enlarge them.


Crocosmia. 7″ x 9″

Blue Horizons. 10″ x 12″

The Dancers. 10″ x 12″

 Dahlia and Nicotiana. 9″ x 12″

I added black and white photos of my flowers to the display to give the viewer a sense of the setting I’m in.

The Studio. 9″ x 9″

Flowers in a Blue Jug. 11″ x 14″

Red Gladiolas. 9″ x 9″

The Blue Jug. 9″ x 9″

Iris Seed Pods and Zinnia. 11″ x 14″

Gladiolas. 9″ x 12″

Joe & Tansy. 9″ x 9″

Cordelia’s House. 22″ x 22″

Nasturtium. 9″ x 12″

Paintings can be purchased through the Gallery or you can contact me at flora.doehler@gmail.com.  

About Flora Doehler

I paint, garden and smell the flowers in a sweet tidal village in Atlantic Canada.
This entry was posted in acrylic painting, art gallery, artist, canvas, Flora Doehler, flower painting, fluid acrylics, Nova Scotia, painting, painting technique, sgraffito, watercolor, watercolour. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scenes from the Garden – Paintings at the Mym Gallery

  1. Flora – these paintings are sensational!!!! Wow, double, triple wow!!!! I meant to comment on the last series as well – congratulations on your show and beautiful work!Marcia

  2. Marcia, thank you so much! I thoroughly enjoyed painting them. They were all painted outside where I was immersed in the essence of late summer. Take care,Flora

  3. Barbara M. says:

    Beautiful show Flora,What an amazing painter you are. I wish you all luck with it. You deserve great acclaim.Love your work.XO Barbara

  4. floramary says:

    Thank you Barbara! As you know, it is a great feeling to step back and see them finished and remember the day, the moment and the mood. xo

Comments are closed.